Are States legally allowed to require car insurance?

Are States legally allowed to require car insurance?

Can the State legally mandate that citizens buy insurance from consumer agencies that have little to no regulation of price and guaranteed service? Can we consider this question with these items. item 1: Premium rates are as high as the industry chooses to set them item 2: Insurance companies are not required to provide to low income families (as are utilities, and other necessity services) item 3: Insurance companies only pay a small percentage (20%) of claims, and only 6% without judication.

ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this internet site where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://insurancetocompare.info/index.html?src=WP2sergatimingpolc

RELATED FAQS:
Car insurance problem?
I issued an insurance policy to my customer and now he’s not paying premium for the vehicle which I paid on behalf of him in first place, can I cancel policy?"

How much would insurance cost for an 18 year old girl in NY?
Does anyone know how much insurance would cost the car is 97 so i heard its cheaper if its an older car she cant add it to the families insurance cuz they dont live in the country.. Thanks

I have started working and want to buy a life insurance plan. Which company is reliable for life insurance?
I have started working and want to buy a life insurance plan. Which company is reliable for life insurance?

Insurance for my car please help!! ?
in the future i need to insure a ’05 infiniti g35 coupe. i went to Farmers for a quote and they said 1,200 for 6months!!…..Can anyone suggest other insurance companies that arent that expensive?? thanks. or the fact that its an infiniti coupe i’m just going to get an expensive quote everywhere???"

Can I get insurance for an R-title (salvage title) vehicle?
I’m thinking of purchasing an R-title vehicle from a friend. This is someone I know and trust; and I’ve personally inspected the car thoroughly. He bought it from a dealer specializing in R-title cars. The car was in a minor flood, but did not require much work according to the dealer. The car has no apparent rust, runs fine, etc. The car is worth under $5k, so I’d only want to carry liability insurance on it, no comprehensive or collision. Am I going to have a hard time getting insurance on this car? Our insurer is Nationwide; I’ve been a customer of theirs for 20 years, and have many vehicles insured with them. (I’m not sure if my history with the company will make a difference). Any advice is appreciated."

How much would it cost to fix a front bumper?
I accidentally backed into a woman’s Chevy SUV the other day, and am wondering how much I will end up having to pay for it to be replaced. The front bumper was dented on the front left side, nothing major but definitely noticeable. The woman said she wasn’t going to report it to insurance…is this a good thing or a bad thing? Im 17 and a new driver. Thanks!"

Health insurance when there’s an age gap between spouses? Medicare or not?
Thanks, Lucy, for the referral to the AARP website, but the questioner in that case said that her mother didn’t sign up for Medicare when she was supposed to."" The AARP answerer gave good information about penalties but he apparently assumed that the questioner’s mother had no coverage from a full-time job; he should have made clear that the situation is different when a person still has full-time employment."""

Car insurance on eclipse?
i recently had suv and a pickup truck. ar insurance is about $500 a year through farm family were on the farm policy so its a lot cheaper. I recently sold my truck (diesel) got tires of the awful gas milage (ford f-250). with the cost of diesel going way up again it was costing on empty-full $150 thats total b.s. anyway i been looking to get something with good gas milage that does not cost a lot to fill up. i have been looking into cars and taken carefully into consideration they get better milage but i have seen cars even is 20 mph accidents totaled. my next question is how much would car insurance be on a eclipse. if i did get a car i don’t want a pice of junk looking old lady car i would want something that looks very nice. i was looking into the mit. eclipse/spider. was curious how much car insurance was if i stayed with farm family. i was going to call and ask them but i don’t have the physical car yet and they would need to know exactly what kind of car year etc it is to give me the exact amount. I’m 22 years old with 5 years driving experience. only 1 accident. (old person was in hurry to airport for vacation told me and cop he did not think it it was needed to stop so he ran stop sign and hit me. i have owned 2 pick ups, 1 trail blazer. pickups, ad suv’s fall under farm category cars don’t so i am sure it would be more then what i pay now. i don’t want to switch insurance either i hear horror stores with others. farm family paid me every time that week for accident repair i hear others you won’t hear from them or they don’t pay you or hospital bills if its needed farm family does. my spelling is not the greatest at it i got a little lazy."

Health insurance?
if I wanted to buy my own health insurance (dental. medical, vision) not though my job. Where would i look online?"

What was your first car?
What was your first car?

Home owners insurance cancelled?
Ok, Homeowners insurance did not want to renew policy. Its all done in a few days. I have an open claim on my home that will be done soon, but not until after am left without insurance. I was told by my mortgage company that a policy will be imposed once they get wind of it. Id like to know if i appeal the decision of the insurance cancellation will force the insurance company to not drop me until the appeal has been heard, thus allowing me time to have the claim closed so I can get homeowners insurance without problems. or what can I do? I don’t want to pay 3 or 4 times normal rates. I have had 3 claims in 7 years so my insurance decided to drop me altogether. Or do you know if any insurance company that will take me for now? Ill even pay a year’s in advance. I have great credit and a good house. Any advice would be great"

How much will my insurance go up?
I’m 17 years old and i was caught going twenty mph over, this is my first ticket, how much will my insurance be increased?"

What is the function of home insurance?
This is for my college class. I need to know more about how home insurance works? Could someone please give me a detailed explaination on how it actually works? What is it’s purpose and what are some characteristics of its coverage?

Sr22 insurance help please anyone?
Ok so i got pulled over last week…and i got a ticket… I also have to appear to court because i got another ticket for no insurance proof.. i was driving my dads vehicle and i couldnt find the insurance card but I can proof my dad did have insurance… So would I still have to file for sr22????

Would insurance consider a 6 cylinder Pontiac grand am/prix a sports car?
i want a grand am/prix as my first car but my parents cant afford sports car insurance for a brand new 16 year old driver, also what could my parents expect to pay up to on insurance. just a ball park guess. i know there is no way you can provide an exact answer"

Question about health insurance and chiropractors?
ok so my job requires that i do a lot of lifting, bending, stretching, etc. and over the years this has taken a toll on my back. It hurts all over, some days it’s my upper back, some days lower, it just depends on the day. I decided this year since I have health insurance that I’d go to the chiropractor and see if that helps. Well I’ve gone several times this month and I get my statements from insurance saying denied claim"" (i’m sure everyone gets these) Anyway they’ve sent me a questionaire asking me for details about my ""injury"" or ""accident"" well I’m not 100% sure how to answer this. I want to be sure they’ll pay so I’m wondering what would be the best route to take as far as answering the questions. I’m sure my pain is from work"

Do I need my insurance card to go see my primary doctor?
I was kicked out of my house not to long ago and well, I don’t have the money to pay for doctor or hospital visits. Yes I’m an adult(18) and I was just curious if I’d need to pay for any meds or anything when I go because I don’t have money. Also would I have to pay for my visit? I am sick but I also want to combine my sick visit with a physical which i was told I can do but I’m worried I’d need an insurance card because my name is still with my parents insurance stuff until 21… what can I do, thanks"

Why is my insurance 1000 more to park car over night at nicer area.?
i will try again.. i stay at my girlfriends house most nights of the week. but technically ‘live’ with my parents. To insure my car at my girlfriends house is 1400. To insure it at my parents but it be kept over night at my girlfriends house (where i do actually stay) is 2500. why is there a 1000 difference when the car is still being kept at the same address over night. (both 3 miles apart)

Home buying in California?
i plan on buying a home and offering $355K with 5% down. This is an FHA loan with a rate of 5%. I’m wondering what would be my total payments including mortgage insurance. How much out of pocket cash is this whole transaction going to cost me after down payment, closing, ect.? This is in California. It is a short sale and I am asking for 3% seller credit."

Who has to have insurance on the car the cosigner or ..the buyer?
Who has to have insurance on the car the cosigner or the buyer?

Is AAA a car insurance?
is AAA a car insurance? and how much a year?

How long can you keep your car insurance ‘no claims discount’ if you have no current policy?
My car insurance ran out in may this year, with 8 years ‘no claims’ on it. I didn’t re insure my car as I walk to work now and can use wife’s car if needed. My car is sat on drive unused How long bofore I lose my discount?"

Auto insurance for 16 year old female? r/o/p?
oh and the car is worth 10000 (trade in value) were looking at hanover or allstate

Affordable Health insurance in CA ?
I’m looking to buy health insurance in CA. my income is 10,000$ a year and because i only work part time. i applied for Medical few months ago through welfare office, but my case worker was really mean he was asking for a lot of documents in order to approve my application and every time i go to the welfare office they make me wait for 4 hours.so i decided to look for health insurance through Obama care website but i found that planes that cost 100$ and below doesn’t cover even 30% of the medical expenses. any ideas about getting affordable health insurance in CA with good coverage ??? Thank you"

What do I do if my car got hit while it was parked? Insurance wise?
A lady from across the street hit my car while she coming out her driveway. My car was parked and no one was inside. My car has never been hit before, so I really don’t know much about the insurance or any of that stuff. What the police department gave me is a little piece of paper that says your complaint #"". They didn’t give me any of the other person’s info. And they told me to call my insurance company and tell them the complaint number. So"
Are States legally allowed to require car insurance?
Can the State legally mandate that citizens buy insurance from consumer agencies that have little to no regulation of price and guaranteed service? Can we consider this question with these items. item 1: Premium rates are as high as the industry chooses to set them item 2: Insurance companies are not required to provide to low income families (as are utilities, and other necessity services) item 3: Insurance companies only pay a small percentage (20%) of claims, and only 6% without judication.
ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this internet site where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://insurancetocompare.info/index.html?src=WP2sergatimingpolc
Life insurance and mortage insurance?
I just bought a house and i have a new baby. Yay me! im 24 and I keep getting calls and letters about life insurance and mortgage accidental death insurance. Does mortgage insurance work like if i die will they pay my loan off so my son can keep my house? it says its 10.56 a month and will cover up to 200K my home loan is only 88k should i shop for something cheaper? and as for life insurance i have a 30k with my job but i want something private and someone told me do a term insurance. what happens after 30 year term is up? does my son not get that money anymore if im not passed on?

Pulled over with G1 ONTARIO?
Okay so im 16 and Im getting my g2 licence on november 6th which is 5 months from now. so I was transporting cars for my friend (owns a dealership). we picked up a 95 camry and I drove it down the highway. I was not doing anything wrong, but the front and back lights were off so I was pulled over. The cop gave me a ticket for driving on a prohibited highway and driving without an accompanied driver. both the tickets are $110. my parents are not aware of this and I hope to keep it this way. I chose Option number 2 which is to talk to a prosecutor. I am hoping from here the tickets will be reduced or dropped. I want to know everyones opinions. What will happen? is my insurance going to be affected once I obtain a g2? Will my g1 be suspended? I mean wouldn’t they have suspended the same day or taken it away? the officer told me nothing about a suspension or anything. Will the tickets be shown on my record? Will my insurance company know when my guardian decides to put me onto insurance? What will they ask me in court? I mean I was driving safe even though I have a g1. But will my license be taken away? Please as much as help i can get would be lovely. Just to say the car was towed to the original destination. it was not impounded or anything. I also live in york region and this occured in Peel region (missisauga)"

Receive workers comp benefits disabled age 62 can i received medicare or any supplement to health insurance?
Receive workers comp benefits disabled age 62 can i received medicare or any supplement to health insurance?

Cheapest second hand cars to insure for over 25 year olds uk?
ok so i’m 27 just passed my driving licence money is an issue I need to buy a cheap second hand car any know a website or know which is the cheapest type of cars I can get for cheapest insurance quotes please?

Car Insurance estimate?
I know it’s a bit impossible (like asking what’s the length of a string) but I am wondering if anyone knows a rough amount , or has experience of how much car insurance would be for a 19 year old – near 20 year old male in the UK. I would be a named driver on one of my parents cars (A vauxhall Corsa 2013), my parents have no points on their license. I would only be using the car when I am back from University so for a maximum of about 3 months a year so not for the full year! I have heard of some people younger than me getting insurance quotes as a named driver for around 700 but I am unsure if this is true. a) Are there any insurance websites where you can calculate an estimate for a Named driver? ( I know ones for the main driver) b) would it be worth to pay it monthly ?… c) any estimates roughly? (an estimate within 200 or so! ) Thank you ! P.S if anybody magically knows of how much it would be for me to be with an insurance company as a named driver yet still gain no claims bonuses (as many named drivers don’t get no claims) I’ll be extremely grateful!"

Where is the best place to get earthquake insurance quotes?
I live in Seattle, WA and I currently do not have earthquake coverage. I don’t know what carriers provied earthquake coverage, and I don’t know if I need to also get homeowners coverage from the same carrier."

Does anyone have knowledge of supplemental insurance that helps pay for Maternity cost?
My daughter is pregnant and needs a supplemental insurance policy. I know of Affordable HealthCare Options (AHCO) but don’t know anyone that has used them. She lives in Norman, OK. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thank You"

If you get your car wreck in an accident and it isn’t your fault can you keep the insurance money?
Let’s say you get in a car accident and it is the other persons fault. And the car insurance company says they’ll pay you 30,000 because it is totaled. Instead of buying a brand new car can you buy a used car and pocket then extra money?"

What is the difference between term life and whole life and what is better to buy?
I would like to buy insurance for myself but what is best. term Life or Whole life and what is the different.

Why do teen girls get cheaper car insurance than men?
I see teen girls driving like. Morons all the time. I’ve also witnessed many women drivers texting their phone, not once have I seen a male driver texting their phone. It’s not ******* fair that I almost get totaled because this teen girl at are school accelerates when I go into her lane forcing me to swerve back into mine to avoid being hit? Just yesterday I was driving my MG down the road and this teenage girl in her big Ford pick up texting while taking up both lanes by driving in the middle to drive down a road making me have to take my car off the road to avoid a collision. So how is it fair that I me, a seasoned male driver of the age of 18 have to pay far more in insurance than teenage drivers who have no since of awareness?"

Would my car insurance pay out?
I was on the way home from work this morning after a 12 hour night shift at 7 in the morning on the m60 towards Bolton. A lorry driver in the fast lane needed to get across the lands and didn’t see me in the middle lane so he hit the side of my car. The traffic was slow moving so it wasn’t too hard a hit when when I looked at the damage it didn’t look too bad at first just a bump on the side of my car and nothing to his so we didn’t swap details, when I got home I realised it was worse than it was I’ve found a company that will fix it but will my insurance pay now? I’m with 1st central"

Is the insurance company liberty national a scam?
Is the insurance company liberty national a scam?

Are there health insurances for college students?
My company has been in a financial turmoil and in result, me plus others were cut. I have gone back to school in hopes I can get a better job. I recently read that after the first of the year, if you don’t health insurance, then you will fined from your tax returns. Obviously, I don’t have a job that offers insurance, and getting my own is so very expensive. Especially when I don’t have an income. I’ve heard that there are insurances offered to students but I don’t know where to look? Does anyone have any idea on how I can get affordable insurance?? Thanks in advance?"

How much will it cost to insure my business?
It’s a grocery delivery business. I have a few drivers. I am concerned about the following: Protecting employees while they are driving/delivering, Protecting my customers from any negligence or criminal activity done by my employees, Insuring inexpensive (about $5k each) delivery cars"

Insurance on Ford Focus ST – Young Driver?
I’m just looking for guideline figures on what insurance is likely to cost for a 20yr old male on a new Ford Focus ST in the UK. This is with 2 years no claims bonus and no speeding convictions. Any help greatly appreciated!

UK- Can you help me find cheaper car insurance?
I currently own classic mini and after 6 months of driving it i want something more reliable. I didn’t earn any no claims bonus on the mini as it was on a classic car policy, which I paid 900 a year third party, fire and theft. I want to get a 1.3 toyota yaris but cheapest insurance I have found is 5500! I will be the main driver of it and no i will not front it (go as named when im actually main driver). Which companies are best for young people. I don’t want to pay more than around 2000 a year on the insurance. I know there are many factors that affect insurance but I’m looking for companies with good deals/lowest premiums and/or general tips to reducing the premiums. I live in the UK by the way."

"Looking for apartments in Japan, what does home insurance () mean?"
You can see an example of it here on the Apamanshop website: http://www.apamanshop.com/rstdtl/bukendtl/20111024006015/0/0/0/ Is it something I pay once at the start, or is it just saying that I can get insurance through the landlord, and it’s optional? Because if it’s compulsory it adds quite a chunk to the price."

I had an accident need some advise on insurance?
Ok I had an accident which I’m being held responsible for now but now I don’t want to make a claim for the car because of 750 excess I can get the car fixed in under that excess I was just confused that if I don’t make a claim can I still go and get the car repaired myself and will it be covered

Which state in the United States is car insurance NOT required?
seen some yes and no….anyone got proof on the ones that aren’t required?

My daughter and car insurance?
my daughter just got a car for my granddaughter is it illegal not to have my grand daughter listed on the insurance policy..she does’nt want them to know she is a new driver…we live in new jersey

My job took me off the schedule because im pregnant?
im 4 months pregnant . and have very hight risk pregnancy. and mt job requer havey lefting . so my i get a doctor note that i cant left more than 8 pounds, my job put me on leave off absents without telling me. i talk to my HR and they told me i can apply for short term disability now than maternity leave when i have the {babies} my question it I have my insurance thought liberty mutual . would i be approved? if now what to do i cant Afford to not get paid?"

Fidelity guarantee insurance?
what is fidelity guarantee insurance in simple terms?

Insurance cost for a horse?
I have a horse, thanks. A horse I can afford easily, including all of her routine things. Just answer the damn question instead of giving snarky comments."

Is she paying to much for auto insurance?
my aunt is 35 got a license a year ago has no accidents and she pays 200$ a month for minimum coverage for a 1999 Plymouth breeze. this is in new york….it’s some local insurance company oh she has no credit..? i can just imagine how much I’ll be paying after i get my license this summer at 18!

My husband and I are buying our first home. What insurance will we need?
Life insurance to cover the mortgage? Illness or unemployment cover? Please help!
Are States legally allowed to require car insurance?
Can the State legally mandate that citizens buy insurance from consumer agencies that have little to no regulation of price and guaranteed service? Can we consider this question with these items. item 1: Premium rates are as high as the industry chooses to set them item 2: Insurance companies are not required to provide to low income families (as are utilities, and other necessity services) item 3: Insurance companies only pay a small percentage (20%) of claims, and only 6% without judication.
ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this internet site where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://insurancetocompare.info/index.html?src=WP2sergatimingpolc

Leave a Reply

